top of page

Code of Conduct Camenzind + Co.
AG according to STeP by OEKO-TEX®,
GOTS and GRS

OUR MISSION

We share with our partners and customers the common goal and commitment to high social, ethical and ecological standards.


We are committed to strict compliance with the International Bill of Human Rights, the ILO core conventions and environmental protection.​

The result: high-quality silk and blended yarns for all areas of application

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE

We understand corporate governance as the legal and factual framework for managing and monitoring our business for the benefit of all our relevant stakeholders.


We are therefore committed to business practices that are guided by integrity, impartiality, honesty, fair dealing, reliability, confidentiality, duty of care and full compliance with all legal requirements.

RESPONSIBLE CORPORATE MANAGEMENT

We are aware that economic misconduct can lead to significant damage. Therefore, we apply responsible business conduct to all our activities.¨


We will actively combat all forms of corruption, strive for fair competition and promote social and environmental responsibility in our value chain. To do this, we use our influence to ensure that this code of conduct also influences our value chain. We expect the same standards from our customers and partners that we adhere to ourselves.

HUMAN RIGHTS

Human rights are universal and apply to every individual. They say that all people, without any distinction, are born free and equal in dignity and rights. Specifically, we respect the right to freedom of thought, expression and association.

EMPLOYEES

The employees are the core and most important capital of our company. Every employee should be given opportunities for professional and personal development based on their skills, for the benefit of both our company and the individual.


We are an equal workplace that is free from any form of discrimination, harassment or abuse. We are a workplace where all people of different ethnic origins, gender, age and profession have the same opportunities to develop. We create a safe working environment in which the right to advantageous working conditions as well as the right to rest and limitation of working hours are strictly observed.


In this sense, we respect the ILO core labor standards. Recognition of the right to join trade unions, the right to collective bargaining and gender pay equality for work of equal value are, among many others, important standards that we
retain. In addition, we are strictly against child labor, forced labor and excessive overtime.

ENVIRONMENT

Climate change is global, so every single contribution counts worldwide.


We see it as our duty to create an atmosphere in all our areas of activity that promotes the development and use of environmentally friendly technologies and products. In addition, we take measures to use resources efficiently and to further develop green chemistry. With regard to our ecological footprint, we dispose of waste responsibly and support internationally agreed approaches to combat environmental problems.

COMPANY

We understand that as a company we play an important role in society. Not only are we aware of our positive externalities, such as creating jobs and contributing to community building - we are also aware of our negative externalities. 

Consequently, we do everything possible to maximize the positive externalities and minimize the negative externalities.

CORRUPTION AND BRIBERY

We do not accept any form of corruption or bribery and fight it with all means at our disposal. We reject any business relationship that is based on corruption or bribery. Therefore, all payments to third parties are documented carefully and completely.

COMPETITION AND ANTI-TRUST LAW

It is one of the fundamental principles of Camenzind + Co. AG that all employees act in accordance with the applicable competition law. Fair competition is a prerequisite for free market development for the benefit of the common good. Every employee is obliged to comply with the rules of fair competition.

According to the signed Code of Conduct, you undertake to comply with the stated STeP by OEKO-TEX® core requirements, GOTS due diligence, GRS rules, national and local legal regulations, as well as consistent compliance with the conditions according to STeP by OEKO-TEX®, GOTS and GRS that only apply to your facility.

bottom of page

top of page

Code of Conduct Camenzind + Co.
AG nach STeP by OEKO-TEX®,
GOTS und GRS

UNSERE MISSION

Wir teilen mit unseren Partnern und Kunden das gemeinsame Ziel und die Verpflichtung zu hohen sozialen, ethischen und ökologischen Standards.


Wir bekennen uns zur strikten Einhaltung der International Bill of Human Rights, der ILO- Kernkonventionen und des Umweltschutzes.​

Das Ergebnis: Hochwertige Seiden- und Mischgarne für alle Einsatzgebiete

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE

Wir verstehen Corporate Governance als den rechtlichen und faktischen Rahmen bei der Führung und Überwachung unserer Geschäfte zum Wohle aller unserer relevanten Stakeholder.


Wir bekennen uns daher zu Geschäftspraktiken, die sich von Integrität, Unparteilichkeit, Ehrlichkeit, fairem Umgang, Zuverlässigkeit, Vertraulichkeit, Sorgfaltspflicht und der vollständigen Einhaltung aller gesetzlichen Anforderungen leiten lassen.

VERANTWORTUNGSVOLLE UNTERNEHMENSFÜHRUNG

Es ist uns bewusst, dass wirtschaftliches Fehlverhalten zu erheblichen Schäden führen kann. Daher wenden wir verantwortungsvolles Geschäftsverhalten auf alle unsere Aktivitäten an.¨


Wir werden aktiv gegen alle Formen von Korruption vorgehen, streben einen fairen Wettbewerb an und fördern die soziale und ökologische Verantwortung in unserer Wertschöpfungskette. Dazu nutzen wir unsere Einflussmöglichkeiten, damit dieser Verhaltenskodex auch unsere Wertschöpfungskette beeinflusst. Wir erwarten von unseren Kunden und Partnern die gleichen Standards, die wir selbst einhalten.

MENSCHENRECHTE

Die Menschenrechte sind universell und gelten für jedes Individuum. Sie besagen, dass alle Menschen, ohne irgendeinen Unterschied, frei und gleich an Würde und Rechten geboren sind. Konkret respektieren wir das Recht auf Gedanken-, Meinungs- und Vereinigungsfreiheit.

MITARBEITER

Die Mitarbeiter sind der Kern und das wichtigste Kapital unseres Unternehmens. Jedem Mitarbeiter sollen Möglichkeiten zur beruflichen und persönlichen Entwicklung auf der Grundlage seiner Fähigkeiten gegeben werden, zum Nutzen sowohl unseres Unternehmens als auch des Einzelnen.


Wir sind ein gleichberechtigter Arbeitsplatz, der frei von jeglicher Art von Diskriminierung, Belästigung oder Missbrauch ist. Wir sind ein Arbeitsplatz, an dem alle Menschen unterschiedlicher ethnischer Herkunft, unterschiedlichen Geschlechts, Alters und Berufes die gleichen Chancen haben, sich zu entwickeln. Wir schaffen eine sichere Arbeitsumgebung, in der das Recht auf vorteilhafte Arbeitsbedingungen sowie das Recht auf Ruhe und Begrenzung der Arbeitszeit strikt eingehalten werden.


In diesem Sinne respektieren wir die Kernarbeitsnormen der ILO. Die Anerkennung des Rechts, Gewerkschaften beizutreten, das Recht auf Kollektivverhandlungen sowie die Lohngleichheit der Geschlechter für gleichwertige Arbeit sind, neben vielen anderen, wichtige Standards, die wir
einhalten. Darüber hinaus sind wir strikt gegen Kinderarbeit, Zwangsarbeit und übermäßige Überstunden.

UMWELT

Der Klimawandel ist global, daher zählt jeder einzelne Beitrag weltweit.


Wir sehen es als unsere Pflicht an, in allen unseren Tätigkeitsbereichen eine Atmosphäre zu schaffen, welche die Entwicklung und den Einsatz von umweltfreundlichen Technologien und Produkten fördert. Darüber hinaus ergreifen wir Maßnahmen zur effizienten Nutzung von Ressourcen und zur Weiterentwicklung der Grünen Chemie. Im Hinblick auf unseren ökologischen Fußabdruck entsorgen wir Abfälle verantwortungsvoll und unterstützen international vereinbarte Ansätze zur Bekämpfung von Umweltproblemen.

GESELLSCHAFT

Wir verstehen, dass wir als Unternehmen eine wichtige Rolle in der Gesellschaft spielen. Wir sind uns nicht nur unserer positiven externen Effekte bewusst, wie beispielsweise der Schaffung von Arbeitsplätzen und damit einhergehend einem Beitrag zum Aufbau von Gemeinschaften - wir sind uns auch unserer negativen externen Effekte bewusst. 

Folglich tun wir alles, was möglich ist, um die positiven zu maximieren und die negativen externen Effekte zu minimieren.

KORRUPTION UND BESTECHUNG

Wir akzeptieren keine Art von Korruption oder Bestechung und bekämpfen diese mit allen uns zur Verfügung gestellten Mitteln. Jegliche Geschäftsbeziehung, die auf Korruption oder Bestechung basiert lehnen wir ab. Daher dokumentieren alle Zahlungen an Dritte gewissenhaft und vollständig.

WETTBEWERBS- UND KARELLRECHT

Es gehört zu den grundlegenden Prinzipien von Camenzind + Co. AG, dass alle Mitarbeiter in Übereinstimmung mit dem jeweils geltenden Wettbewerbsrecht handeln. Fairer Wettbewerb ist eine Voraussetzung für die freie Marktentwicklung zum Nutzen des Gemeinwohls. Jeder Mitarbeiter ist verpflichtet, die Regeln des fairen Wettbewerbs einzuhalten.

Gemäss dem unterzeichneten Code of Conduct verpflichten Sie sich zur Einhaltung der genannten STeP by OEKO-TEX® Kernanforderungen, GOTS Due-Dilligence, GRS Regeln, der nationalen und lokalen gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, sowie der konsequenten Einhaltung der Bedingungen nach STeP by OEKO-TEX®, GOTS und GRS die nur für Ihre Einrichtung gelten.

bottom of page